COMPETENT • RELIABLE • CREATIVE
Instruments and Test Rigs for Lab and Process
Development, Design & Manufacturing

Pipeline Restart Loop: Yield Strength

Deposition of complex and heavy organic compounds in crude and heavy oil can cause a number of severe problems up to pipeline blocking. This instrument provides the ability to develop and test inhibiting chemicals under reproducible conditions.

Our Pipeline Restart Loop offers a variety of testing procedures:

The easily exchangeable test pipeline is filled with the sample and cooled down to a set temperature. The cooling rate is programmable (temperature profiles).

After cooling, the pump starts to press the sample through the pipeline at very low flow rates. Our pump system is capable of providing full pressure starting at flow rate 0. The increasing pressure is measured at high sample rates. The pressure/time curve shows the yield break at its maximum. Measurements with untreated samples can be compared to measurements with treated samples to show the chemical's effectiveness.

The especially designed high-accurate pump system provides an absolutely pulsation-free flow, with maximum pressure starting at zero flow rate. So, realistic shear and flow regimes inside the test pipeline are possible.

The exchangeable test pipelines are available with a length up to 20 m and even longer at OD 1/4". Of course, bigger diameters are also possible. We can also provide pipelines with several pressure transducers along their complete length, for example to perform Creep Tests.

Data Sheet (PDF)
We use cookies to improve user experience, and analyze website traffic. For this reasons, we may share your site usage data with our analytics partners. By clicking "Accept" you consent to store on your device all the technologies described in our Privacy Policy.

KOMPETENT • ZUVERLÄSSIG • KREATIV
Messinstrumente und -Anlagen für Labor und Prozess
Entwicklung, Design & Fertigung

Pipeline Restart Loop: Messung der Fließgrenze in einer Pipeline

Die Ablagerung komplexer und schwerer Anteile in Roh- und Schweröl führt zur Verengung bis zur Blockierung einer Pipeline. Dieses Meßinstrument ist dazu gedacht, Pipelineverengungen zu simulieren, Inhibitorchemikalien zu entwickeln und unter reproduzierbaren Laborbedingungen zu testen.

Unsere Pipeline Restart Loop bietet verschiedene Testprozeduren:

Die austauschbare Testpipeline wird mit der Probe gefüllt und auf die Testtemperatur heruntergekühlt. Die Kühlrate ist programmierbar (Temperaturprofil).

Nach dem Abkühlen beginnt die Pumpe, die Probe bei extrem niedrigen Flußraten durch die Pipeline zu drücken. Der ansteigende Druck wird mit hoher Abtastrate gemessen. Die Druck/Zeit-Kurve zeigt den Fließbeginn deutlich an. Messungen an unbehandelten Proben werden mit Messungen an behandelten Proben verglichen um die Effektivität einer Chemikalie zu bestimmen.

Das spezielle, hochgenaue Pumpsystem ist pulsationsfrei und arbeitet mit maximalem Druck beginnend bei Flußrate 0. Auf diese Weise können realistische Scher- und Flußszenarien erzeugt werden.

Die austauschbaren Testpipelines können bis zu 20 m lang sein. Es gibt verschiedene Außendurchmesser. Wir können auch Pipelines mit mehreren, in Abständen angebrachten Drucksensoren liefern. Dieser Aufbau kann für Creep Tests verwendet werden.

Datenblatt (PDF)
Wir nutzen Cookies, um das Nutzererlebnis zu verbessern und den Traffic zu analysieren. Zu diesem Zweck teilen wir Ihre Nutzungsdaten mit unserem Analysepartner. Mit einem Klick auf "Einverstanden" erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, alle in der Datenschutzerklärung beschriebenen Cookies auf ihrem Gerät zu speichern.